NSW DER Laptops

A forum for teachers that are using the NSW Digital Education Revolution (DER) laptops

You are not connected. Please login or register

Milwaukee metropolitan area

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Milwaukee metropolitan area on Fri Dec 10, 2010 8:49 am

The Milwaukee–Racine–Waukesha metropolitan area (also known as Metro Milwaukee or Greater Milwaukee) is an urban area identified by the U.S. Census Bureau containing five counties in southeastern Wisconsin: Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, Washington and Ozaukee. The region's population was 1,671,770 at the 2000 census.[1] Its estimated population was 1,739,497 as of 2007.[2]
The Milwaukee–Racine–Waukesha Combined Statistical Area is made up of the Milwaukee–Waukesha–West Allis Metropolitan Statistical Area (Milwaukee, Waukesha, Washington and Ozaukee counties) and the Racine Metropolitan Statistical Area (Racine County), according to the U.S. Census.[3] Although Kenosha is halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee and has many residents who commute to Milwaukee, it is not considered by the census to be in the Milwaukee CSA. It is part of the Great Lakes Megalopolis containing an estimated 54 million people.
The city of Milwaukee is the hub of the metropolitan area. The northern and eastern parts of Racine County, eastern parts of Waukesha County, southern part of Ozaukee County, southeastern part of Washington County, and remainder of Milwaukee County are the most urbanized parts of the outlying counties

medicare part d deductible
bodybuilding supplements

View user profile

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum